“Getting fancy with the spices”

Well, maybe not the spices but this recipe was probably one of the most complicated dishes I’ve made, at least since I did Commercial Cookery at TAFE. After getting excited about the recipe we saw on the French Food Safari, Asher and I decided that this was the recipe to cook when my parents visited and we all shared a meal; us, Rosie and Andrew, Christine and Lindsay. Mum and I were the kitchen workers while the guys worked magic in the veggie garden. It had a strong flavour and I would probably try a different, and slightly less complex, version of the recipe next time but it was fun to try. We served it with cauliflower ‘cous cous’ and green vegetables.

DSC_0986

 

DSC_0985

Leave a Reply

