Aprons for Christmas

These aprons were Christmas presents for my grandparents! One of the most satisfying things to sew, nice and quick (they are a good gift to whip up!) but all the seams are neatly finished so they look tidy – which is satisfying for a sewer like me.

DSC_7644

Modeled by my (slightly silly) brother, this one was for my grandpa, a BBQ apron for boys! It was made from an up-cycled tablecloth from Vinnies.

DSC_7639

DSC_7637

A cute elephant themed apron for my Minnie-grandma. She’s always loved elephants and is the gentle matriarch of our family, somewhat like family structure of the large mammals she has long been fascinated with.

DSC_7636

This pretty doily apron was for my Grandma-grandma, pretty and traditional. I think I want one like this too! The doily was very pretty and a find from a second hand shop.

Leave a comment